Dear Trouble: A Love Letter

Image

Dear Trouble,

I miss you.

Trouble, you’ve been a part of my life for over twenty years, and besides a few attempts to convince myself you weren’t right for me, we both know we were meant to be together.

Oh Trouble, I’m so sorry I’ve left you behind. It’s not my fault! I have cancer now and a daughter who needs her Mommy. Besides, you know, I’m a still trying to get past that scandal we were involved in. That was kinda fun, wasn’t it? But it scared me. Trouble, is it possible? Is it possible that maybe we’ve grown apart?

No! It won’t happen. It can’t. Trouble, I could never live without you. You’re so exciting, you make my adrenaline surge, the feeling I get when I know I’m about to meet with you once again. The truth is, I’m addicted to you. And I’m experiencing through the worst withdrawal pains.

I’m writing this with tears in my eyes.

Trouble, I promise. I promise you I will beat this cancer and this custody schedule will work out and I’ll have some free time and the energy to spend it with you.

I have to be a good girl for a while, but this doesn’t mean I’m leaving you.

I miss you terribly.

I want to be with you again.

Will you wait for me?

I don’t expect a response. Though we’ve often found each other, I know the next time, it will be me looking for you.

I hope you’re still around.

Heartbroken,

SQ

Thoughts??

