Wasting Time

Ugh.

It’s almost 11:00 and I’ve been waiting outside the matrimonial courtroom door for an hour. My attorney told me yesterday that I didn’t have to show up today, but when my ex told me he would be here, I wasn’t taking any chances.

So, here I am. My little ass already staring to hurt from this hard bench, listening to my (ex)husband’s fake laugh as he has his first court appearance with his new attorney. (He has such a fake laugh around people he doesn’t know well or wants to impress or think he’s this great affable guy. I don’t understand how other people don’t realize it.) The judge has taken the bench. I hear her yelling from outside the courtroom. Oh Adam? (My attorney…) Where are you??

I’m sitting here thinking of all the things I need to get done, but won’t be able to because of this heinous waste of time.

Laundry.
Cleaning.
Cooking.
Sleeping off my Rituxan haze.

I’m taking bets. How long will I have to wait before a) the judge takes the bench b) my attorney shows up c) I get to go home, tired and itchy from this starched dress shirt (I specifically asked for no starch!)

How long will it take for this shitty divorce to end??

One thought on “Wasting Time

  1. It will take time, but it will in fact end. Try to find a way to cope with the every day. I survived. Barely. It’s over a year since I separated and my divorce was finalized in April. Good luck and hang in there.

Thoughts??

