Classless Bitches

So, I tried to follow Sean’s advice on how to get more followers, and I started by clicking on some of the bloggers he follows. (Sean likes the ladies, it seems.) I read through three posts from the “lady” bloggers he follows before I began to get nauseous. My nausea then turned to anger.

Seriously, how many female bloggers out there have nothing better to write about than getting fucked in a bush or making fun of an ex-boyfriend’s stutter? Walks of Shame? Yeah. I’ve done that (not the stutter thing, that’s just rotten) and while it makes for a titillating read, it has absolutely no substance or profundity whatsoever. And you know what the problem is? THIS IS WHAT THEIR BLOGS ARE BASED UPON. They are written with such flippancy, such a high regard for themselves that it makes me ill. It does make me laugh however, that they all think they’re getting book deals. Girls, I just read three blogs exactly like yours. Did you know that Marie Claire practically knocked down my door asking me to write a piece about the scandal? Yeah, I could’ve done it, but I would have sacrificed something in the name of my name being in print. And it wasn’t worth it.

Admittedly, these writers are young. 22, 23 years old. I remember writing poetry when I was 22 years old and I’m not being holier than thou, I’m just shocked at how female “writers” have changed. It’s all about the sex. Sex sells, I guess, on WordPress, anyway.

I’m no prude. I have sex and I looooove it. I love men and I have relationships with them. I enjoy blogs that are about sexuality, but written with some substance, some class, Goddammit! Lola, for example, she can write about her sexual escapades with a wit and charm that doesn’t make them seem so dirty. And another thing about Lola, it that she’s real. Her blog isn’t entirely about getting fucked up the “arse.” There is humanity there. Emotion. Feelings. Substance.

I’m done worrying about stats and followers and comments and likes. I’m too old for that shit. I like my mundane blog. And my mundane posts. I’m writing from my heart, from my experiences, about my feelings and hopefully that will make someone feel something too.

And to all you classless bitches, with your daydreams of book deals, I really don’t give a fuck if you think my cancer or divorce or friend in Afghanistan is mundane. I can write about the thousand times I spread my legs too, but I don’t have to. There are too many blogs out there like yours. All you’re doing is giving some strange guy a hard on and some jerk off material for the night.

If there are any mature female bloggers out there who write about sex and love and life in a way that can move me, please, please step up! I need to know that there are still some sexy bitches who can write with some class.

Good luck with your book deals, Ladies.

10 thoughts on “Classless Bitches

  1. Rougedmount, I completely thought of you as I was thinking of the mature, intelligent, sexy writers on this site. I wrote this post very quickly, so I didn’t get the chance to add your name along with Lola’s and a few other WOMEN writers who can write about fucking with some class. I’m going to go back and edit tomorrow with some of my favorites–you included!!

  2. There is nothing mundane about you, keep doing what you’re doing because I think you’re awesome.

    And thank you for the compliment…praise from other mature, sexually aware women is the highest praise of all 🙂

Thoughts??

