Beauty Bloggin’

I've always wanted a beauty blog… Can I handle an Enchanted Life AND Beauty Reviews? We'll see…and stay tuned!

I’ve always wanted a beauty blog… Can I handle an Enchanted Life AND Beauty Reviews? We’ll see…and stay tuned!

When I started blogging, I named my page “SuzyOnTheStreet” thinking that as a hip New Yorker, I would have my fingers on the pulse of new trends in fashion, beauty, music and so on and so on… What i realized was that I had a whole bunch of other shit going on in my life and so “SuzyOnTheStreet” became “My Enchanted Life”, a myriad of posts about cancer, divorce, love, sex, Mommying, MILF-dom, depression, tattoos, memoirs and more. I love “My Enchanted Life”, but I want something a bit more focused and streamlined.

I love makeup. I mean, really. I can’t live without it. I remember, as a little girl, watching my mother carefully apply her cake liner into a cat eye on a daily basis and just admiring the perfection of her hand and the transformation she went through. My Mom loves makeup too and at 76 and bed-ridden, I still bring my beauty bag with me on visits to make-up her face. She loves it and it makes us both feel good.

I am not afraid to say that I am just about an expert on cosmetics. I’ve tried virtually every brand in the land, have a collection that can’t fit into a Craftsman toolbox (I need the set of drawers!) and I test and keep, test and return, test and gift… I just test, test, test…

 

I don't need this...

I don’t need this…

 

I need this!!!

I need this!!!

Besides makeup, I’m also addicted to hair and skin products. I’ve tried so many from cheapie drugstore brands to forty dollar bottles of shampoo. Face creams, serums, sunscreens, BB Creams, CC Creams and now DD creams! Yikes!

So, I think I’m going to give it a whirl and see what becomes of it. I have a few blog names running through my mind, but I don’t want to commit to one just yet as I made a mistake with this first url.

I will keep you all updated and I expect lots of support and followers!!!

Love and Eyeliner, (maybe that should be the title of my new blog–no stealing!!)

SQ

 

2 thoughts on “Beauty Bloggin’

Thoughts??

